h1

Drawing a blank….

December 10, 2009

image

As I said on Monday, I was in the process of aquiring a sketchbook after being bothered by the fact I’ve stopped drawing.

Well, a little while ago my new sketchbook arrived; a A6 Seawhite of Brighton Classic Artists Travel Journal. They are pretty similar in style to my favourite notebooks, Moleskines. They have oilpaper covers, elastic closure bands and a useful little pocket at the back.

I’ve used Seawhite Sketchbooks since I was at college. They were a standard of paper expected by my tutors and lecturers so it seems somehow suitable that I would start drawing again in them.

Only problem?

I really have absolutly no idea what to draw. Inspiration has fled, and I don’t know where to start.

That blank page that haunts writer and artist alike.

I shouldn’t even been thinking about drawing. The fella is ill; he’s running a temperature and feeling horrible.

For the moment I’m escaping symptoms.

Let’s hope it stays that way, huh? Mild for him could be bad for me…

One comment

  1. Draw fairies!



Leave a Reply

