h1

Unavoidable delays and Monday musings.

November 8, 2009

Sorry for not posting last week my lovelies, but I’ve had a hell of a week; I’m still unwell and have seen the doctor again. I’m having blood tests done on Friday to check for underlying issues, like thyroid and kidneys and then the diagnosis will go from there.

I’ve been struggling this week with foggyheadedness and energy levels that seemed to evaporate as soon as I tried to do anything more substantial than sleep.

I did manage to knit a couple of hexagons though.

The weather in my neck of the woods:

Cold…really clear and really cold. The sky is a beautiful blue and you can see your breath in the air. Hot water bottle time I think.

One of my simple pleasures:

Will be leafing through the Cath Kidston catalogue that arrived this morning with a hot chocolate.

On my bedside table:

A new book (to me) bought at the charity shop; Court of The Air by Stephen Hunt. I’ve not read much but am enjoying it so far.

courtoftheair

On my TV:

Am rather enjoying Round the World in 80 Days and have the oddest yearnings to watch Michael Palin’s various adventures, Long Way Round, Long Way Down and By Any Means.

At the moment I’m also missing All Creatures Great and Small and The Hairy Bikers.

On the menu for tonight:

Not sure..something simple probably. It may be a cupboard special – something made from the packets, tins, and dried stuff in the cupboard.

On my To Do List:
Knit a hexagon or two for my blanket.
Do a couple of rows on my bloomers – I have joined for the body now, so there’s more stitches.
Rest.

Done from last weeks To Do List:
I managed a couple of hexagons and then have been very slowly working through the 58 I’ve got done, weaving in the ends so I don’t have to do it down the line.

New Recipe I tried last week:
I tried Little Italy Chicken and Spinach last week and this weekend there was a remake of the lovely Autumn Sausage Casserole I made a few weeks ago: and again he pilfered the leftovers for lunch!

New Recipe I’m trying this week:

No idea!

In the craft basket:

Only really have energy to focus on one thing so am focusing on my blanket.

Looking forward to:

Getting blood test results back and getting some answers.

Lesson learned the past few days

Sometimes sleep is the best medicine, and sometimes laughter is.

No pictures or links this week. I’ve not been organised enough. Will try for next week though.

TTFN!

4 comments

  1. Hi Josie, thanks for your comment on my blog. Please do feel free to get in touch any time. I’m quite busy this time of year but I’ll do my best to get back to you as soon as possible πŸ™‚


    • Thanks Lupin, I’ve emailed you πŸ™‚


  2. Hi Josie, sorry to hear about the relapse, just at the wrong time for the weather, too. Hope the daylight comes back soon so you can get outside and get Vitamin D…
    Love, Margaret x


    • Me too. Me too. More news in a few days hopefully!



Leave a Reply

