h1

Monday Musings

November 2, 2009

The weather in my neck of the woods:

Cold…I’ve resorted to a second pair of socks and a hat and mitts indoors….Might be time to put the central heating on!

One of my simple pleasures:

Warming my fingers on a mug of rose tea while  sat on the step in the hallway.Its a good step for thinking.

On my bedside table:

The  “exploding pink fluff” of the Last Herald Mage trilogy. My concentration is shot at the moment so its taking me time to get through it. I’m 3/4 of the way through the first book so far.

On my TV:

Flashforward still. I am finding James May’s Toy Stories cool, and I want a giant airfix model now.

On the menu for tonight:

Leftovers from last night – waste not, want not!

On my To Do List:

Make some hexagons towards the blanket.
Work on my rag doll. I’ve neglected her too long.
Get better.

Done from last weeks To Do List:
With the help of the fella’s mum much of the laundry mountain was sorted out.
Getting better dammit – am still working on this one but I twisted my knee on Thursday.

New Recipe I tried last week:

Little Italy Chicken and Spinach. I shall tell you all about it on Friday.

New Recipe I’m trying this week:

I may finally make the cookies I’ve been talking about for weeks!

In the craft basket:

Other than focusing on the blanket and my doll, there’s plans in the cauldron but nothing concrete yet.

Looking forward to:

Feeling up to planting the bulbs for spring flowers in my container garden. I want daffodils, hyacinths, crocuses and anenomes.

Favorite photo from last week:

Farmgirl Fare put up this beautiful photo of a little brown bat – a mouse eared bat found in North America.

Farmgirl Fare - bat 7

I know not everyone is a fan of bats but I am.

Favourite blog post from the last week:

I’ve rather fallen behind in my blog reading. Shall get back up to speed for next week.

Lesson learned the past few days

That sometimes you just have to take it one day at a time.

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

