h1

WISPy Wednesday

October 14, 2009

Theres only one WISP this week….THE SOCK.

The Completed First Sock...

The Completed First Sock...

As I mentioned on Monday blogging about THE SOCK (as I have taken to referring to it)  had odviously spurred me into action and I knit the cuff and the first repeat at the weekend. I did another repeat at Knitting group on Monday and another two last night. That means just two more pattern repeats and then its heel and the never-ending foot! I have to admit that on the foot I’m not going to count rounds as its stockinette and then just keep knitting till its the same length as the foot on the other one. I might even get them done in time!

Poor Fella has put up with me ranting and nashing my teeth over these socks and asked rather nervously if this meant he wasn’t getting any more socks for a while….If he does they will be plain!

Odviously there hasn’t been much other knitting going on around here, although I have managed a few rows on the second bloomer leg in a moment of selfish knitting 😉

Leave a Reply

