h1

Monday Musings

October 12, 2009

The weather in my neck of the woods:

Clear and sunny outside but I know if I go outside there will be a windchill factor going on…brrr!

One of my simple pleasures:

Seeing people at knitting group tonight.

On my bedside table:

White Crow by Mary Gentle; one of my favourite books. A real comfort read.

On my TV: Tonight: Flashforward, Generally;Around the World in 80 days,  True Blood, Have I got News for You, and the umpteen Star Trek repeats on Virgin1.

(BTW, am I the only person on the planet who hasn’t seen any High School Musicals or has neither read or watched Twilight??!?)

On the menu for tonight: Fish and Chips, the boy will do puppy dog eyes at me otherwise.

On my To Do List:

Finish THE SOCK!!

Done from last weeks To Do List:

Knit the Cuff of the Second sock –Blogging about it last week obviously spurred me on. Cuff and first repeat of pattern is done…only 5 more repeats, a heel, and a never-ending foot to do on THE SOCK……
See the doctor and find out why I’m not better yet – done…
Try out my new Slow Cooker – done and blogged about!

New Recipe I tried last week:

Lemon Herb Roast Chicken

New Recipe I’m trying this week:

Autumn Sausage Casserole from A Year of Slow Cooking. The fella even says it sounds nice. Other reviews I’ve read even say its nice cold in pack lunches…perhaps I shall have to make extra…

In the craft basket:

Everything crafty is on hold till THE SOCK is finished.

Looking forward to:

Sipping a hot chocolate at knitting group, chatting and getting that damn sock finished.

Favorite photo from last week:

hexagon rug (Large)

This one, showing  a hexagon rug/blanket. Its from Knitting, Vintage and Rosy and someone sent it to her to show the inspiration behind the blanket they are making to the same pattern I am using.

Favorite blog post from the last week:

This one, from Domestic Goddess in Training, partly because I want her rolling pin, and partly because the recipe makes me go YUM!

Lesson learned the past few days:

That I really hate the sock pattern I am knitting, and my lack of energy.

TTFN

2 comments

  1. I gave up on trying to do socks, it confused me


    • It took me a few tries and I normally love doing them!



Leave a Reply

