h1

Oooh!

September 29, 2009

My favourite actress, Romula Garai, is playing Emma in a new BBC production of Emma which starts on Sunday.

I first saw her play Celia in As You Like it and then Amelia in Vanity Fair, and then I saw her in I Capture the Castle where she was cast perfectly as Cassandra. (Yes, I know I’ve seen them completly out of the order they were made but still….)

Shes beautiful and has a certain sensibility about her that fits into period pieces so well.

I’d love to see her in Little Women (I think she’d make a wonderful Meg) or in another remake of Vanity Fair as Becky Sharp.

Am really looking forward to her take on Emma šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

