h1

A FO!

April 8, 2009

I know I’ve been a bit lax in showing you finished objects of late so here are some socks I made recently.

They are made of Yarn D’Amour Freya BFL in Intrigue – a colourway they dyed specially for me :-). This yarn is so soft and buttery. Its so lovely to knit with šŸ™‚

They are a pattern called Super Simple Short Socks by http://www.radianttwist.com and feature a smooshy eye of partridge heel. I did mod them slightly by doing faux eye of partridge by slipping knitwise instead of purlwise which makes it more textural.

They are a gift for a dear friend and are winging there way to her now šŸ™‚ (She never has time to read purplestocking so its safe to mention it on here!).






One comment

  1. I think shorty socks are some of the best ones – I like these, and I am sure your friend will too šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

