h1

A Room of One’s Own.

July 7, 2008

Oh dear…Virginia Woolf has been influencing my brain again.

I picked up my copy of A Room of One’s Own (second copy, as first fell apart at Uni) yesterday, and although I don’t have a Room of my own in which to just be me, it has made me muse on my need for creativity and how that affects the space around me.

I don’t think I could live without working creatively, without being surrounded by books and trinkets, and without meeting up with other creative people to discuss and dream our ideas with people who understand.

This little corner of the Internet is my virtual Room of One’s Own.

Leave a Reply

